Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
9

Talk with a survivor of Mohammed Al Fayed

A recording from tonight’s live video
9

Thank you so much to all of you who joined my first Substack live tonight. I hope you found the chat I had with my friend, Nicole, interesting and informative.

More than 150 women have now come forward accusing former Harrods’ boss, Mohammed Al Fayed of sexual harassment, assault and rape.

I am so grateful to Nicole for sparing the time to come and explain a little more about her own story and the story of the other women.

I am sure many of you will have your own stories to share about working in unsafe workplaces and how normalised inappropriate behaviours were back in those days. I like to think things are different now, but I’ve also made comments for paid subscribers only so that this is a safe space for you to discuss this.

As always, I would love you to continue this conversation I had with Nicole in the comments.

If you are new to White Ink I would love to have you as part of my community, you can find out more about what White Ink has to offer you here:

Discussion about this podcast

White Ink with Anna Wharton
White Ink with Anna Wharton
An exclusive creative writing community blending feminist thinking with writing craft (memoir, non-fiction and fiction) and personal essays. Hosted by a Sunday Times Bestselling and Orwell Prize longlisted author.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Recent Episodes
  Anna Wharton
  Anna Wharton